Nizamabad – A popular district in Telangana situated at a distance of about 175 kms from North-West of Hyderabad. The District derived its name as Nizamabad (Nizam-a-abadi) from the Nizam of Hyderabad Asaf Jahi, VI who had ruled Deccan during the 18th Century A.D. Originally the district called was INDUR known to have originated in the name of king Indradatta who had ruled this region during 5th Century A.D. During the Prime Minister-ship of Sir Salar Jung-I in the 1876 A.D, the district is in the Nizam’s Dominion were re-organized where upon INDUR became a District.


  • Area: 4288 Sq. Km.
  • Population: 1571022
  • Villages: 452
  • Language: Telugu
  • Male: 768477
  • Female: 802545
Sri.M R M Rao IAS..
Sri. M.R.M. Rao, I.A.S., District Collector & District Magistrate

Upcoming Events

GEM Training for District Officers on usage of government e-Marketing portal(GEM) on 16-04-2018

View More
Govt e-marketplace
  • Ramalayam Quila Ramalayam
  • AshokSagar Lake Ashok Sagar
  • రామాలయం డిచ్ పల్లి నిజామాబాద్ రామాలయం డిచ్ పల్లి
  • Venkateswara Swamytemple Venkateswara Swamy Temple-Narsingpally
  • Raghunatha alayam Raghunatha Alayam